Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Linda Burchett

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Linda Burchett

4.8 out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jasmin Lee

Jasmin Lee

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office. I stopped by the office today to inquiry about renter insurance. Was not too familiar with what I needed and the representative was knowledgeable and went over renter insurance with me I was able to obtain the coverage I needed that fits my budget. I highly recommend this office if you need insurance."
Profile photo of Latin In Manhattan

Latin In Manhattan

July 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"I called to obtain information. I was spoken to as if I should have known the answer to my inquiry. Almost like a "duh". 2 days before anyone got back to me. A voicemail was left couldn't make out the name. I said to hell with it I'll call another company. Rec'd another kriptonite voicemail called back. The guy says oh that's so and so she's on the phone now III let her know u called. That was 5 days ago. Linda and state farm should go back to E 125th Street and 5th Ave with this sloppy shananagans and Tomfoolery. You just can't shop black."
Profile photo of Redmart Mendoza

Redmart Mendoza

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Got the best rate. Staff is responsive."
Profile photo of Jose Garcia (Ay Pue/Lo Que Sea)

Jose Garcia (Ay Pue/Lo Que Sea)

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have nothing a an amazing experience since i gotten insurance from them two years ago. I highly recommend everyone to think hard and long and deal with Linda Burchett, from State Farm Insurance"
Profile photo of Ali Ameri

Ali Ameri

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor. There was a mix up with the operations center where the underwriter was erroneously overcharging my father for cars he didn’t have on his policy. Called to clear it up and was told the overpayment would be applied as credit to future bills. It never was. Fast forward a few months and unbeknownst to my 80 year old father, his insurance and registration were voided in the middle of a pandemic, while already having to deal with existing health issues which require frequent doctor visits. Called the agency and Linda personally followed up to make sure the error was being corrected and worked to retroactively reinstate the policy and vehicle registration. While this should have never happened I appreciate Linda working hard to correct this and put things back in order. Thanks Linda!"
Profile photo of Raul Santiago

Raul Santiago

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great value and quality. Very professional and responsive. Detailed, accurate and patient. 5 stars are not enough to rate the superior customer service that yajaira and the state farm team provide daily. Its always a smooth and easy transaction with no discrepancy. If your looking for superb service and the greatest customer experience you deserve, then look no further and add yajaira and the state farm staff to your team."
Profile photo of Kendra Thimbrel

Kendra Thimbrel

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I used State Farm for my co-op homeowners insurance for many years. I was please with the service I received"
Profile photo of Sarah Bostwick

Sarah Bostwick

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thanks, Linda, for your years of coverage while I was living in NYC. Just what I needed: affordable renters insurance that was a breeze to sign up for and manage payments. No red tape."
Profile photo of Jonathan Taylor

Jonathan Taylor

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"She is My State Farm Agent!"
Profile photo of DENISE FLEMING

DENISE FLEMING

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"BEEN A STATE FARM CUSTOMER FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS AT 110TH STREET. YAHIRA AND LINDA BURCHETT HAVE BEEN MORE THAN A STATE FARM AGENT. THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY. I WOULD NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE."
Profile photo of K.J. Martin

K.J. Martin

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Worked with Jose R. when I went in after receiving a few solicitations for Renter's Insurance in the mail. Glad I did; was in and out in 30 minutes or less, and was impressed by Jose's breadth of knowledge for what I was looking for. He tailor-made a policy to suit my needs at a rate that was surprisingly lower than what I was anticipating. Plus, he ignored every phone call that came in while he was working with me, which was a nice touch for such a busy office. Will circle back in a few to get insurance in other areas. In the meantime, do yourself a favor and stop by, too -- pretty sure your messages will be returned if you call, but you can guarantee yourself excellent service by gracing them with your presence and asking for Jose when you get there."
Profile photo of D j

D j

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Linda A Butchett - State Farm Insurance Agent at 110th st.Cathedral Prkwy & Frederick Douglass Blvd. Linda A Burchett is a wonderful person and her staff are the same as well. They can help you if you have any kind of questions about your policy. They're assure to answer any question you may have, is a plus for me, and it's convenient for me to go to Linda A Burchett - State Farm Insurance. They help me alot from what i've gotten from Linda an her staff. It was very helpful to understand how things go an handled in my policy. I surely recommend Linda A Burchett - State Farm Insurance Agent for anyone to come an experience it for themselves you wouldn't be disappointed !"
Profile photo of Jose Reyes

Jose Reyes

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Linda and Her team are excellent. I felt like they actually cared about me and my needs. Will refer anyone to them."
Profile photo of Wen Dombrowski

Wen Dombrowski

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Linda and her team provide excellent service! I lived in NYC many years and they've always provided consistently helpful service and recommendations for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Akira Kawamura

Akira Kawamura

April 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ms. Burchett was very kind and helpful! The service was great and the price was reasonable. I will surely come back for other insurance needs if they arise."